Print button

EANA Network and Executive Council

Please be aware that there are currently fake emails purporting to come from the EANA president, EANA treasurer, or an AbGradE committee member. These people will never ask you for help in a financial situation or to buy gift cards for them.
EANA Executive Council - 2019-2022
The European Astrobiology Network has been formalized in Spring 2001 during the First European Workshop on Astrobiology co-organized with ESA at the ESRIN research facility in Frascati, Italy and has the following organizational structure:

President:
Barbara Cavalazzi, Italy, barbara.cavalazzi (at) unibo.it

Vice Presidents:
Frances Westall, France, frances.westall (at) cnrs.fr
Tetyana Milojevic, Austria, tetyana.milojevic (at) univie.ac.at

Secretaries:
Lena Noack, Germany, lena.noack (at) fu-berlin.de
Ruth-Sophie Taubner, Austria, ruth-sophie.taubner (at) univie.ac.at

Treasurer:
Kai Finster, Denmark, kai.finster (at) bios.au.dk

AbGradE representative:
Keyron Hickman-Lewis, France, Keyron.Hickman-Lewis (at) cnrs.fr

Honorary Presidents:
André Brack, France, brack (at) cnrs-orleans.fr
Gerda Horneck, Germany, gerda.horneck (at) dlr.de



Councillors:
EX OFFICIO ELECTED for the period 2019-2022
Brandeker, Alexis*, Sweden
alexis (at) astro.su.se
Baqué, Mickael, Germany
Mickael.Baque (at) dlr.de
Cavalazzi, Barbara*, Italy
barbara.cavalazzi (at) unibo.it
Billi, Daniela, Italy
billi (at) uniroma2.it
Chatzitheodoridis, Elias*, Greece
eliasch (at) metal.ntua.gr
Brucato, John, Italy
john.brucato (at) inaf.it
Danger, Gregoire*, France
gregoire.danger (at) univ-amu.fr
Cockell, Charles, UK
c.s.cockell (at) ed.ac.uk
De la Torre, Rosa*, Spain
torrenr (at) inta.es
De Vera, Jean-Pierre, Germany
jean-pierre.devera (at) dlr.de
Deitrick, Russell*, Switzerland
russell.deitrick (at) csh.unibe.ch
Foucher, Frédéric, France
Frederic.Foucher (at) cnrs.fr
Dobrota, Cristina*, Romania
cristina.dobrota (at) ubbcluj.ro
Gargaud, Muriel, France
Muriel.Gargaud (at) u-bordeaux.fr
Finster, Kai*, Denmark
kai.finster (at) bios.au.dk
Mason, Nigel, UK
N.J.Mason (at) kent.ac.uk
Jehlicka, Jan*, Czech Republic
jehlicka (at) natur.cuni.cz
Möller, Ralf, Germany
Ralf.Moeller (at) dlr.de
Kobayashi, Kensei*, Japan
kkensei (at) ynu.ac.jp
Moissl-Eichinger, Christine, Austria
christine.moissl-eichinger (at) medunigraz.at
Kotsyurbenko, Oleg*, Russia
kotsor (at) hotmail.com
Noack, Lena, Germany
Lena.Noack (at) fu-berlin.de
Lehto, Harry*, Finland
hlehto (at) utu.fi
Olsson-Francis, Karen, UK
Karen.Olsson-Francis (at) open.ac.uk
Martins, Zita*, Portugal
zita.martins (at) tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Onofri, Silvano, Italy
onofri (at) unitus.it
Milojevic, Tetyana*, Austria
tetyana.milojevic (at) univie.ac.at
Pacelli, Claudia, Italy
pacelli (at) unitus.it
Patel, Manish*, UK
manish.patel (at) open.ac.uk
Rettberg, Petra, Germany
petra.rettberg (at) dlr.de
Robert, Severine*, Belgium
severine.robert (at) aeronomie.be
Taubner, Ruth-Sophie, Austria
ruth-sophie.taubner (at) univie.ac.at
Schulze-Makuch, Dirk*, Germany
dirksm (at) astro.physik.tu-berlin.de
Vago, Jorge, The Netherlands
Jorge.Vago (at) esa.int
Szuszkiewicz, Ewa*, Poland
szusz (at) feynman.fiz.univ.szczecin.pl
Westall, Frances, France
frances.westall (at) cnrs.fr
ten Kate, Inge Loes*, The Netherlands
I.L.tenKate (at) uu.nl

* representatives of countries




Are you interested to become a member of the European Astrobiology Network?
Please download and fill in our APPLICATION FORM.

In order to reduce the risk of SPAM emails, we have used " (at) " rather than expose the real email addresses. Please insert the proper @ sign replacing " (at) " when sending emails.